Pee-sensing toilet stickers improve piss-poor aim?

I have three children: two boys, and a girl. The boys have been using the toilet independently for a few years, and my daughter is just learning. As any parent can understand, I am really looking forward to the day when we are a diaper-free household!

Even though the boys can take care of their own business in the bathroom, there are still some improvements to be made. For one thing, I wish they would be more careful with their aim. I am so tired of cleaning up after them!

These nifty stickers are designed to help guys with piss-poor (ha ha) aim do a better job of hitting the mark. Of course, they’re from Japan, home to many toilet-related innovations. The stickers can be installed in toilets or urinals, and change color when peed upon.

I can imagine that a color-changing target in the pot would be irresistible for my boys, and would reduce the occurrence of stray drips and dribbles. I haven’t seen these in any stores yet, but if I do, I’m buying them!

Toilet Stickers from Japan
Via tokyomango.

16 thoughts on “Pee-sensing toilet stickers improve piss-poor aim?

  1. Pingback: Freaky Frugalite » Blog Archive » I Am Not Being Judgmental!

  2. Very cool!

    A few years ago my little guy got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom and missed the toilet altogether. He peed on our brand new vacuum cleaner which was right next to the commode (we lived in a pretty small apartment at the time and didn’t have much storage space). Needless to say quickly found a new place to store our vacuum cleaner.

    So although I don’t think these stickers will help boys who miss the toilet in that kind of circumstance, they would probably work pretty well when our little guys are fully awake 🙂

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    RollerKatys last blog post..My Little Pony

    Like

  3. I think it is the evolution of technology at its finest. There is nothing wrong with helping children as they work through potty training and onward. I remember when it was cheerios or froot loops that was the target…what’s so different with stickers?

    Like

  4. I know of a hotel in my country where the urinals are outfitted with a pinball-like contraption where the point is to keep the ball up. Also, we can buy stickers with the faces of unpopular figures (it started with the coach of the German national soccer team, just before the 2004 Euro soccer championship), with are intended for use in toilets and urinals.

    Like

  5. One of my friends designed a froggie shaped toilet shell for his TWIN sons when they were little. It turned the ordinary toilet into a red cave (shielding the walls aand floor as well) with a little red thing that descended into the water and they were supposed to aim for it and it did something I think it said ribbit. It never caught on. Too bad.

    colleens last blog post..WTF is Ping.fm?

    Like

Leave a comment