Free iTunes Holiday Album is a Pleaser!

Click for free iTunes Holiday Sampler album

Click for free iTunes Holiday Sampler album

Happy Holidays to you from me! I wanted to pass along a little gem of a freebie today, because it’s really a super deal! I discovered this when I checked out the iTunes music store this morning. Free music!

iTunes has been giving away a free single per week for quite a while, usually of a new artist (someone you’ve probably never heard of). But this Holiday Sampler album is full of songs you actually want to listen to, sung by artists whose names you recognize!

From Christmas classics (Amy Grant’s “O Come All Ye Faithful” and David Archuleta’s “The First Noel”) to holiday pop (“We Wish You a Merry Christmas” by Weezer?!) and even some humor (“Another Christmas Song” by Stephen Colbert), this is a perfect addition to your holiday library. And it’s free!

Thanks, iTunes. What a sweet Christmas surprise. 🙂

Get the album here: iTunes FREE Holiday Album

Here’s the full song list:

  1. O Come All Ye Faithful (Amy Grant)
  2. The First Noel (David Archuleta)
  3. Silent Night (Sarah McLachlan)
  4. Carol of the Bells / Jingle Bells (Barry Manilow )
  5. It Snowed (Meaghan Smith)
  6. Above the Northern Lights (Mannheim Steamroller)
  7. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (Lady Antebellum)
  8. We Three Kings (Toby Keith)
  9. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Rascal Flatts)
  10. Silent Night (Wynonna)
  11. Twelve Days of Christmas (Mexicani Marimba Band)
  12. We Wish You a Merry Christmas (Weezer)
  13. A Snowflake Fell (And It Felt Like a Kiss) (Glasvegas)
  14. Another Christmas Song (Stephen Colbert)
  15. Greensleeves (Vince Guaraldi Trio)
  16. Dream a Dream (Charlotte Church)
  17. The Nutcracker, Op. 71, Act 2: Character Dances (Divertissement) – Dance of the Reed Pipes (Kirov Orchestra & Valery Gergiev)
  18. Angels We Have Heard On High (Aretha Franklin)
  19. O Holy Night (Musiq Soulchild)
  20. Auld Lange Syne (The Lonesome Travelers)

Oh, and once you download the album, you’ll also have access to some iTunes LP features, including song lyrics, artist information and photos, as well as a pretty falling-snow background while you listen to the music. Sweet as sugarplums!