Geek Crafts: Knitting for Nerds!

Knits for Nerds book cover

I’m a huge nerd, and I’m also an avid crafter! That’s why I’m so excited about this new book: Knits for Nerds: 30 Projects for Fans of Science Fiction, Comic Books, Fantasy by Joan of Dark a.k.a. Toni Carr.

There are some fantastic, geeky projects in this book, and they’re accompanied by photos and knitting instructions. Some of my favorites? Mobius scarf, Hobbit feet slippers, and the “Aim to Misbehave Brown Jacket.” I’m a crocheter, but this book might inspire me to pick up two sticks and learn to knit! Seriously! I can make my own Browncoat?! That is awesome.

Knits for Nerds: 30 Projects: Science Fiction, Comic Books, Fantasy

I got my free copy of Knits for Nerds from the publisher, but you can buy yours from Barnes & Noble. 🙂

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s